The battlefield

GoL is played on a battlefield consisting of 54 hexagon fields.


It is split into 3 zones:

  • The player's zone,

  • the neutral zone and

  • the opponent's zone.


Cards are placed in the respective players zone and then moved across the battlefield. Cards have movement and range values, which indicate how many fields a card can either move or how far a card can attack. 

The hexagon with the letter G is the Guardian Field.